top of page

covering in prayer, totally unaware

A friend of mine told me that she sat behind my oldest three children at Mass last week. "I prayed for them" she shared with me.

This has stayed with me all week.

This, I have clung to.

Tucked away gently into my heart, I have held on to this most amazing picture.

The image of a woman, a mother, who shares with me a mother's heart...

standing behind my children, and covering them in prayer.

And they had no idea.

I had no idea.

And now I can not shake the feeling that there have been blanket upon blanket, prayer upon prayer, and most likely these occur on the days I feel them least of all; on the days it is hard for me to whisper a simple please and thank you, Lord.

How unaware I am of the angels with their shields and the swords.

How unaware I am of prayers being sung for me when I am too tired to sing.

How unaware I am of a Woman who prays so close to my children when I am not near.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page