top of page

don't lick the dog


I sat down to write about something really weighing on my heart....but decided I'd rather think about lemon pie instead.

So, for you, who asked....the no bake lemon pie recipe that has added all sorts of indescribable joy to my life this summer. It seriously requires zero time or baking talent to whip this up. Which is exactly the amount of time and talent I have, or feel like giving, at this very moment.

The giving part is probably more accurate, don't you agree? When we are overwhelmed or anxious or whatever, we lack the desire...to do anything, really.

That is the real tragedy in letting life get the best of you. It gets the best of you.

Don't let it.

And that is my lesson for today.

Now go and make this pie then eat all of it.

Every last crumb.

Lick the plate.

Lick the table.

Lick the dog.

Don't lick the dog. That's just gross. I was kidding.

Enjoy.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page