top of page

the pie is gone. can we stop being grateful now?


I was too busy cooking and eating and standing yesterday, to pause and sit down here, and point you towards this. But I am sure you were doing much of the same.

So, here is my day after Thanksgiving, Thanksgiving Day post, on gratitude, and when it is hard to be grateful in a season of gratitude. Which really does sound so ...ungrateful.

And as I sit here now in my messy kitchen while the kids watch ELF in the next room and everyone is running to the mall if they are not there already, I wonder...can we all stop being grateful now?

Of course I do not mean that.

Because gratitude should not be reserved to a month, and gratitude should not be reserved for a day.

As Christians, Thanksgiving is to be lived out everyday.

Everyday for us is Thanksgiving.

But thankfully, without all the food and pie.

Because you can never be too thankful, but trust me...you can eat too much pie.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page