top of page

a written book and a title and cover design reveal...all by God's grace


How I got here is a bit of a mystery and yet not really when I think about it. It's the story of a mommy blogger that took a break from writing who was then encouraged to get back to writing...and was then lovingly nudged and persuaded to please a write a book.

"I'd love to write a book! But about what?" was always my response.

"About anything" was your response.

That narrowed things down.

And then I'd add, "no one will buy it" and you'd say, "I will buy it" and so with that promise, I mean...why not?

There a few of you out there...you know who you are...who never stopped asking and who promised me you would be the first one to buy not one book...but a case of books.

Guess what ladies? This June, you can buy that case!

This week is all about edits and endorsements while listening to The Greatest Showman soundtrack over and over again because have you not seen it yet???.....and really a whole lot of learning the process because honestly? I have no idea what I am doing. And while Ash Wednesday is meant to be a day of reflection and not celebration, I am chomping at the bit to share the title and book cover design with you, which I personally LOVE....and just might have to reveal that tomorrow...ashes and all!!!!!! Or should I wait???

There's no way I can wait. I have no patience. I'll pray on it. I am just. so. excited.

Thank you all for the encouragement to keep on writing. And thank you God for your obvious hand in this because as my friend wrote in a text to me this morning, "I seriously cannot believe the stuff we get done (by God's grace) with all the crazy that surrounds us constantly."

By God's grace is right.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page