top of page

VICTORIOUS SECRET: Everyday Battles and how to win them


OK, so this says how much of a VIRGIN I am when it comes to this whole book thing. I just received a text from my friend...while working on the last of book edits....that she just ordered my book!

I had no idea it was on Amazon.

I also had no idea that my 6th grader has a "Writer's Celebration" at 2:30 PM today...complete with refreshments...on Ash Wednesday.

So, although this morning I woke up thinking...I will wait for the book reveal...it is Ash Wednesday...I have other things on my heart I'd like to share as we prepare for Lent...now that it is already out there...I might as well reveal it here!

I do love this book. She's cute on the cover, right? Coffee and Rosary beads? I mean come on! LOVE. IT. But I really love it because God has taken such a mess and made it beautiful. I love it because it is real and honest and an easy summer read and I don't beat you over the head with theology...like, AT ALL....because I don't know theology. But I DO know about trials. And suffering. And how to have humor through it all. And I have learned a little something about the enemy along the way, how and where he attacks God's precious daughters and how we CAN fight back and what a blessing it is for me to share with you my secrets to winning these daily battles.

No. It is not about coffee and wearing lingerie while praying the Rosary. But hey. If that helps you pray, who am I to judge?

You can pre-order HERE.

And enough of me and my writing now...time to get to my son's Writing Celebration!

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page