top of page

give me my ball back


"It is infinitely liberating not to have to stand on one's own two feet, but to be allowed to be God's child and play before his face."

A quote from Into Your Hands, Father: Abandoning Ourselves to the God Who Loves us, by Wilfrid Stinissen. I highly suggest you buy this book now. I just finished it five minutes ago. And I plan to read it again, starting tonight.

Because honestly? It really is time that we all let go; of the stress, and the worry and the anxiety and the well written plans. That we set all of those obstacles to our hearts aside and rest with and in Jesus. That we kick the devil to the curb or better yet back to hell, and take that terrifying step into our Father's flood of grace and like the carefree, brightly shining, not a care in the world children we once were....play before his face.

I share this, as if it were easy.

I know it is not.

I write this, because it is necessary.

I know that it is.

I'm taking my ball back, satan. I'm going to go play.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page