top of page

the small furry animal lodged in my chest, it is snowing again, and HAPPY EASTER MONDAY-let's ce


The true Easter miracle, besides the obvious RISING OF JESUS, is perhaps that God shined a little SUN and warmth upon us here in Connecticut in honor of his glorious Son.

And now it is snowing.

But that is okay. We are all going to be okay. Yes, I have been sick for days. Yes, it feels like a few squirrels have been lodged in my chest. Yes, we just put our patio furniture out and it is covered in snow. Yes, I have an awesome WWP event to host tomorrow and have no voice. Yes, the coffee pot is already empty and the kids are home on a two hour delay....yes, yes, yes.

BUT.

JESUS IS STILL RISEN. And no chest cold or snow will steal that joy!

AND...I have a new blog post up at Walking With Purpose, AND....I will be taking over WWP's Instagram account all week long...I know...they are BRAVE to give me the keys to that, don't you think? So...be sure to READ THIS today...and to visit me HERE....and to join me on Thursday, at 10 AM EST where I will go LIVE on IG and we will be talking about WHY I love Mary...the THREE THINGS SHE HAS TAUGHT ME...and what YOU need to learn from her too.

Have a blessed and Happy Easter Monday! Looking forward to spending the week with you!

***AND....school was just CANCELLED. EVEN STILL.....Jesus is risen and this WON'T steal my joy!! (repeat this with me over and over again while I put on another pot of coffee.....)

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page