top of page

Fearless and Free...and a little bit bloated


Just a quick pop in before I hit the road and head out for Walking With Purpose's FEARLESS AND FREE Leaders Gathering in Virginia. I am so excited. And a little bloated. Because the devil knows my weakness...he made me bloated.

People. I need this.

This study? It is about the battle. It is about standing firm. It is about knowing whose you are, and being aware of the enemy, and knowing how to arm yourself. I am ready.

Fun Fact. Lisa Brenninkmeyer wrote the forward to my book Victorious Secret: Everyday Battles and How To Win Them. Honestly? My book is worth the price just to read her words. If you only read the forward, and then use my book as a paper weight, you still come out on top.

However. I am no stranger to the battle, my friends. And I am beyond eager to get to this retreat and be with my sister warriors....together we are so so so SO strong, and seriously...once you taste life with Jesus at the center, that whole "all things are possible" mumbo jumbo becomes an incredible reality and blessing to your weary soul.

So NOT mumbo jumbo.

But what is mumbo jumbo?

Totally going to google it...

If you would like me to pray for you, PLEASE leave me a comment...OR...email....whatever you are most comfortable with. Let me pray for you, sister. Please. It allows my personal suffering to be used for good, takes my eyes off of myself, and keeps me looking up and and reaching for my Healer. Your Healer. OUR Healer.

AND...if you will be AT the gathering..please find me! Say hello! I WILL hug you...just a warning...I am a hugger. If that makes you uncomfortable...I apologize. I will hug you anyway.

Just look for the short, bloated girl who is hugging everyone. That will be me.

My ride is on the way, and my armor is packed....Fearless and Free, here I come!

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page