top of page

Congratulations are in order! And other thoughts of mine that will not make your life any better for


If you ever feel like God is not present and nothing is happening and you are stuck in a season of waiting and waiting and you can not possibly believe that good things are in the works...while you wait in the nothingness....

let my blog prove that wrong.

Or Scripture.

Because I hear Scripture is a good source for figuring out your life, too.

True, I have not been here...

and this space has been empty...

and because you have not seen anything new...

one might conclude...

it is because nothing is happening...

or perhaps even...

something awful has happened...

like, I lost my sight...

or all of my fingers...

or I ran away to a warm island and forgot my laptop...

but no such luck.

(regarding the warm island. not the loss of all of my fingers. Losing all of my fingers would definitely be bad luck. And odd.)

Nothing is happening that you can see, but so much is happening yet to be revealed.

(how's that for super profound and dramatic?)

I have been writing (visit me over here and here and here) ...and planning (prayers for a second book in the making, please)....and getting ready to do some traveling with whatever the message is that God has entrusted to me to pass on...(will be speaking to the women of Mastering Motherhood in CT on Thursday, then hitting the ladies at Sacred Heart in Greenwich, followed by a trip to Kentucky for two parish events- more details to come!)

In other news....I had my yearly physical and I learned I gained 7 pounds this year.

Not a big deal..but then...I started to do the math...which is not easy for me - remember, I was a musical theatre major...and I thought what if I gain 7 pounds every year for the next 20 years???

When my son asked how my Doctor's appointment went I told him I was fine, but....that I gained 7 pounds this year. And do you know what he said? "

Congratulations!"

Congratulations?????

He was not being sarcastic. He was not being silly. He was SERIOUS. Genuine. He thought this was great news that deserved congratulations.

When I told him about my math calculations, and what would he think if in years to come, his mom weighed 800 pounds???

And he said...

drum roll and tissue box please...

"I don't care. You're my mom."

And then I handed him all of my money and all the buffalo wings in the world because clearly, out of all of my kids, he wins.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page