top of page

all the writing I have not done, what are you doing with your life, and I am back on tour.


If I got paid for the writing I do in my head, I would be a millionaire.

I am currently sitting in the center of a million scribbled on sticky notes, notebook papers, receipts, and anything, really, that I can write on when inspiration strikes. Rather than stress and give in to the anxiety that I should have produced something by now, I have decided to accept that this is the season I am in. Acceptance really does calm the soul so much better than resistance.

Struggling to accept where God has you right now?

Raising a child who has gone fetal due to the through-the-roof anxiety and pressure of needing to know what they are supposed to do with their life?

Read my latest post over at Walking With Purpose. It is for you.

And while nothing has been going on in this space, I am excited to report that the Victorious Secret Tour is back in business! I am excited to be joining the women at Sacred Heart in Greenwich, CT this Friday, as we prepare for Lent by waking up to the spiritual battle. I am equally thrilled to be speaking to the women of Walking With Purpose at Our Lady Of Lourdes and Saint Pius X in Kentucky! If you have not yet picked up a copy of my book Victorious Secret, head on over to Our Sunday Visitor and get yourself (and a friend, because we ought to be evangelizing, right?) a copy! It is a great Lenten spiritual read with practical tools and applications. Keep your eye out for a FREE VS Study Guide companion coming soon, for those of you looking to use Victorious Secret for your book club! Chips and salsa are not included, but if you invite me to join your group, I will absolutely bring them.

Finally, thank you for the kind words, gifts, cards, fruit baskets, and donations you made in regards to the announcement of the enormous pimple my face gave birth to last week. I am pleased to report that with all of your support, and the help of over the counter products, both myself and my pimple are resting comfortably and doing well.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page