top of page

time to pack up, shut up, and hit the road. See you in Virginia!


I just packed 49 outfits for a five day trip. Makes total sense.

The Walking With Purpose Leader's Gathering is this weekend, and can I just say...praise the Lord. There is a beautiful prayer room at the hotel and it has my name written all over it.

It's discernment time, folks.

Because I don't know about you....but I am feeling like I have no idea what God's will is for me anymore.

I am questioning everything.

Doubting a whole lot.

And eager to sit in a quiet space that allows for me to SHUT UP and LISTEN.

I really do talk too much.

Did I mention I will be speaking at the Leaders Gathering?

At least in this case, I was invited to speak.

But sometimes?

Sometimes I speak when I am not too certain I have anything of value to say.

Or sometimes I speak and honestly, I have to wonder, why do I think everyone has to absolutely hear what it is I have to say?

Not certain why this mountain has erupted but at least I am confident in my God, who is able to cut a road straight through it.

And ya know what? That last line is a lie. I do have some ideas ...circumstances and criticisms and plain ol' sins in my heart...that have me buying into the enemy's lies and jumping into his pool of confusion.

But I am not swimming with satan anymore. It is time to shower, pack up, and hit the road. Prayer room...here I come.

If you will be at the Leader's Gathering...please find me and say hello! I am known to jump over tables to hug you...just a warning. And if you can't make it...send me your prayer requests and follow me on Instagram (laura_m_phelps)...I will take you with me in my heart. Yes. My sinful heart. Hopefully it will get cleaned out this weekend.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page