top of page

patience in the process


Progress over perfection.

I was reminded of this last night, and could have used this advice a week ago when I wrote the new blog post that is up on the Walking With Purpose website today.

I hear so many women sharing their concern over one thing or another, and the common thread I can pull out of each story is our universal lack of patience in the process...we want what we want right now, and we greatly fear the waiting game because of the dreaded "what if?" And when we do this, we eliminate the peace of the present for the pain of the projection....because be honest here... are our "what if's" ever good????

What if....God knows exactly what He is doing?

There's my "what if" for today.

Feel free to claim it as your own.

There is no charge.

And what if...I actually stopped writing and got in the shower and was not late for Mass this morning....for once?

Praying today for our patience in the process and our choosing progress over perfection and throwing projection to the curb as we rest in the peace of right now.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page