top of page

if you don't like how you look in your bathing suit, I have a solution for you....(also, the FRE


Writing my first book is a total blur.

Life was chaotic, and chaotic is an understatement.

I have yet to find the word that best describes what life was.

So when people ask me how I was able to write it, I say, "the Holy Spirit", and I mean it.

I wonder, though, if things were not so horrific, how much better would that book be?

And yet...I feel the nudge to write...and not even a nudge but more like a full on shove, when things are a little bit crazy. I am discovering that God speaks loudest through me when the weight of the world is so much so that I can not speak on my own.

But the Study Guide to Victorious Secret? That was written when the storms had settled (for the most part)..when I had a clear mind and could really pray for the women reading. I imagined myself sitting at a table with the ladies, over coffee or wine and always chips and salsa...and as I began to write the questions I asked myself, "What is the point of any of this chapter? I mean, really...what is the thing I want to get across? What more can I say and share and ask...how can we all go deeper into this? How can we all be victorious when most days, we feel like staying under the covers?"

And maybe this sounds crazy...because it is just a FREE PDF Study Guide...but it feels like...

good grief, I am tearing up as I search my brain for the word...

not closure. Because I am not naive to think that storms won't ever surface again...

but maybe....healing....? sort of like a healing...or more like a ...

PEACE?

Yup. That is exactly it.

The book was chaos.

And the study guide is peace.

And I really want BOTH to be in your hands.

This summer, why not get a group of friends together to read and discuss Victorious Secret?

You can purchase the book here and if you send me an email, I will send you the Free PDF Study Guide!

Want a signed copy of Victorious Secret?? Message me....we can arrange that!

Want me to join you on one of your book discussions??? Dare I say, we could possibly arrange that!

Want chips and salsa at your book club? I say it's actually kind of a requirement!

This summer...don't worry about how you look in your bathing suit - your spiritual armor will cover up all of it!

So, grab your book...grab your Study Guide...grab your iced latte...we, sweet friends, have a battle to win.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page