top of page

breaking the tradition of not doing what I want to do, the feast day of Saint Louis De Montfort, and


Quarantine has allowed me to to break the tradition of saying, "This is the year I am going to do (fill in the blank)", only to never do it.

For example, for the last 26 years (Yes. TWENTY SIX) I have announced to my family during Lent, "This is the year I am making homemade Easter bread! Full on with the braids and the colored eggs! I am doing it!" And so I print the recipe, I plan the Easter menu, and when it comes time to bake the bread I realize it is so much easier to buy it. My Easter bread tradition has been that I don't make it.

But this year? I made the Easter bread.

Another tradition of mine for the last 15 years or so has been to announce at the end of April, "This is the year we make May Day flower baskets!", and then...to keep tradition going, we don't make them.

Now, it is not yet May 1st and so I do not want to get ahead of myself and go on the record as saying for certain, this May 1st, we will be breaking the tradition of not making May Day flower baskets. So for now, I will just say these three things:

*Today is the feast day of Saint Louis De Montfort, the Marian Saint who transformed my life with his book True Devotion To Mary.

*May is the month of Mary.

So, if there were ever a May 1st to break the tradition of not making the May Day flower baskets this May 1st would be it!

Head on over here to read my post on how the Rosary has played a powerful role in my life.

Head on over to my Patreon page and join my Warrior Community because I promise you, there will be whole lot of Mary happening over there ...posts and an online talk....and some special benefits for everyone because I LOVE THE WAY MARY LEADS ME TO JESUS.

Head on over here to enter an awesome Marian Give Away.

Then join me over here at 6pm LIVE tonight to pray the rosary!

And keep your eyes open on May 1st...who knows...a new tradition could be born, and a May Day flower basket just might grace your doorstep!

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page