top of page

Exciting Announcement: JOIN ME in a group Consecration to Mary


As we neared the end of the Victorious Secret Book Club (I hosted three #VSBC groups on Zoom, and it was fabulous!) the question came up: "What are we doing next?" Honestly? "WE" were thinking about taking a six week nap. And not using technology.

But then...an idea popped into my head. And by "popped into my head" I mean "the Holy Spirit flooded my mind and whispered the plan and I reacted as if the idea were all my own".

Let's do a group Consecration to Mary!

For weeks prior to this decision, many women had approached me with questions about our Blessed Mother. Why does she matter? How can I know her better? I don't feel close to her and I wish I could feel close to her, how can I do this? What is consecration? How do I pray the rosary? Seriously. All different women, and all different questions...yet...ONE SAME DESIRE. To know Jesus better.

I know. You are thinking, "You meant to say to know Mary better...right?"

No.

I meant to say...to know Jesus better.

Because you see, that is what knowing Mary is all about. Mary's role has forever been to lead us into relationship with her Son. She has never wavered from this. She points us to Him constantly. So, when we desire to learn more about Mary, you better believe that the desire is born out of our real burning desire...which is to be in an intimate relationship with Jesus. And the girl who gets this job done for us? You got it. MARY.

And I could go on and on...and I will. WE will, in our group Consecration to Jesus through the heart of Mary! Want to join us??? Of course you do!!!! How??? There are two different ways you can join me...you can choose what works best for you and your life right now. The MAIN goal is that we DO IT. From beginning to end. Many have shared that they start the consecration, but never follow through to completion. That is why I am offering this...accountability, people!

So...here are the ways you can join and all the information that you will need:

START DATE: August 13, 2020

CONSECRATION DATE: September 15, 2020 OUR LADY OF SORROWS

1st WAY TO JOIN:

JOIN MY PATREON PAGE! (ANY TIER!)

You can join here. This is my real writing space, where I post new content, multiple times weekly, sharing excerpts from my new book with Our Sunday Visitor, and offer beautiful and fun benefits as a thank you for your support. (Third tier patrons will receive an advanced copy of my signed book as my gift!) We are a community of inspiration, encouragement and faith - all with the desire to bring more Jesus to the world! The support as of lately has been EXTRA appreciated, as there are no speaking events for me right now, due to Covid19. This, my friends, is a double punch in the gut. Not only can I no longer help support my family's basic needs, but I SO MISS preaching, and teaching and sharing and listening with you all! Lack of connection is felt in my soul and I pray I never take it for granted again. This Patreon outlet has been a blessing, to me, and hopefully the Patrons too, as it allows me to continue connecting with you on a deeper, more meaningful level! The change in my pocket goes right back into my outreach, supporting the various ways (writing, recording, videoing, guest speaking, etc) that I can continue virtually doing what God has placed on my heart. So a HUGE thank you to my already Patrons and anyone that prayerfully considers walking alongside of me. As a Patron, you will receive the most support and outreach throughout Consecration with the following perks:

* Access to the IGTV Live video with "THE" Father Jason Smith LC, introducing the Consecration! (If you do not use Instagram I suggest you download it only to follow Father Jason (frjasonsmith) ! His content is every bit worth it!

* Three daily study guide questions about the days reading, to take you deeper into the pondering, along with a St. Louis DeMontfort excerpt and/or suggested True Devotion reading! All of this will be posted on Patreon and directly sent to your inbox every morning.

* Weekly posted prayers, Marian images, and an exclusive Video Message from yours truly, and other surprise guests!

*An invitation to (at least) one of TWO ZOOM calls to share the Consecration experience and meet the people in our group. I will offer one morning and one evening call just before consecration day! Dates TBD. (and there could very well be more opportunity for us to meet via ZOOM, as the Spirit prompts me!)

4) All Patrons will receive a PDF- downloadable and printable BEAUTIFUL print of Mary, and an original Consecration Certificate, equally beautiful!

5) CONVERSATION AND DISCUSSION amongst each other in comments and shared thoughts! Here is where the connection is, folks! This, I believe, is the best part...it is where we mold as a small group and become family.

6) PRE-preparation suggestions leading up to start date, that may include prayers, supplemental reading, and the opportunity to get a one-on-one Q&A time with me, as well as prayer requests.

2nd WAY TO JOIN: FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM!

laura_m_phelps

If becoming a Patron is not in the cards for you right now, I totally understand, and I STILL want you to join me in the Consecration!!!! Here is what I will be offering on Instagram to EVERYONE (including Patrons):

1) Father Jason's IGTV video on the Consecration

2) Daily post of a Marian image

3) daily written reflection on days reading, a verse and or quote

4) My own LIVE IG video during time of Consecration

If you choose to do and follow the Consecration via Instagram, you might want to consider asking a few close, in-person, friends to join you! (6 feet apart, of course) This way you, too, get a small group feel and have faces you can connect to!!!

WHAT YOU WILL ALL NEED:

BOOKS:

This is where your daily reading for 33 days will come from. YOU NEED THIS.

(*you do not need this book to follow along but I HIGHLY encourage you to have it, own it, love it, read it, sleep with it, and demand that you are buried with it. It is a must have.)

A JOURNAL:

Any journal will do, but I prefer and encourage you to check out Our Lady Of Grace journal, for obvious reasons ;-). Do you really need a journal?? No. Of course not. HOWEVER. Writing down your own prayerful reflections, answers to discussion questions, and any questions you have is a GREAT WAY to remain in a state of "all day pondering"....which is what we all want! Plus, then you will have all of your consecration notes in a pretty Mary journal to look back on...I am a big fan of that sort of thing.

SELF DISCIPLINE:

Especially if you are not following my Patreon page, where our chats and discussions will keep us all on track and help us persevere to the end! I suggest you do your daily reading every morning...in a quiet spot...and coffee really does help. You can't buy this on Amazon. Sorry. The coffee, maybe. But not the self-discipline.

I am confident and have never been more convinced that the change we need in the world, in our communities, in our parishes, homes and hearts, starts with this: CONSECRATION TO JESUS THROUGH MARY. I pray you will join me.

"The more we honor the Blessed Virgin, the more we honor Jesus Christ, because we honor Mary only that we may the more perfectly honor Jesus, since we go to her only as the way by which we are to find the end we are seeking, which is Jesus." - Saint Louis DeMontfort

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page