top of page

what's your concern?


If you are like me (and God help you, if you are) you woke up with many concerns on your heart and a mind that appears to have packed itself up and moved to the future. These are the mornings when I sit down in prayer and have no idea where to even begin. Because there is just. too. much.

I was comforted, then, by the words of Saint Padre Pio.

"Let all of our concern be to love God and be pleasing to Him."

What are you concerned about today?

Are you still trying to control everything because you fear suffering?

Do you lack confidence in God with whatever your current struggle is?

This is what I want to explore next over at Patreon.

How can we please God when we want to punch Him?

Do people really suffer cheerfully?

What is praying with CONFIDENCE?

I am over the fear. REALLY over it. I am over being the "keeper of everyone's sufferings" and worrying about them as if that makes any difference at all.

I am ready to throw it all at Jesus and claim my one concern: to love God and be pleasing to Him.

*Stay tuned...and if you are interested in making this journey within a great community, head on over to Patreon and join us! If you sign up before the last day of the month, I will throw in a free (surprise) gift!

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page