top of page

beginning of the month ponderings



Oh, hi October! What the heck in the heck...you are here already?


Despite the fact that as I get older the change of seasons gets harder...(you can thank the WINTER for that) I am excited to welcome October for a few awesome reasons!


1) SWEET CROSS: A MARIAN GUIDE TO SUFFERING has been released! Grab your copy at Amazon or at the OSV bookstore! Then, get yourself on Patreon and join the Virtual Book Club! (details coming soon)

Want a SIGNED COPY? Contact me! You can Venmo me and get your own signed copy from my home to yours!


2) I am in the midst of writing the Sweet Cross Study Guide!! Stay tuned!


3) The Book Launch is in full effect! I have already been to Virginia and Michigan, and have plans to see you all in Maine, Danbury and Riverside Connecticut, Armonk NY, Littlerock Arkansas, and more! Check out my schedule for details...and if I am not speaking near you, let's fix that!


4) I also need to give a shout-out to the Starbucks Chai Tea Latte with oat milk. Seriously, OBSESSED.


5) my other obsession? kristennicole.com Check her out. LOVE LOVE LOVE.


6) Because it is the month of the Rosary, I will be praying LOTS this month. If you have a prayer intention please send it my way! Also not a bad idea to pick yourself up a copy of my first book, Victorious Secret, Everyday battles and how to win them! We need ALL THE WEAPONS, my friends.


I pray that you are welcoming the change of season with something pumpkin and warm...and of course, Sweet Cross! Check out what these rock star authors and visionaries have to say about my new book:


"Suffering is a universal experience, which is how I know this book is for everyone. In this profoundly personal and beautiful work, Laura generously shares her own story and pain inviting us into the hope and healing she's found through Jesus and Mary. Her words, prayers, and tools will help you to open up your heart to the Lord, allow Him to heal the pain of your past, be strengthened in current trials, and have hope for the future, no matter what comes." -Beth Davis Director of Ministry Advancement, Blessed Is She


“Sweet Cross” is the title of this gem of a book by Laura Phelps. Sweet and Cross are not usually two words I would frame together but we serve a God that makes every bitter thing sweet (Proverbs 27:7), and we know that with each cross comes a resurrection. If you are anything like me, you like to avoid the crosses in your life, but Laura extends an invitation to each of us through Marian virtues to not only pick up our crosses, but to stand, embrace, and kiss the crosses in our lives preparing ourselves to see God’s glory revealed. ​ This book is a journey with Mary, the Mother of God. Laura, our humble travel guide, uses her own personal stories and insights along with wisdom from the saints and sacred scripture to guide us on this pilgrimage deeper into the heart of the Blessed Mother. - Michelle Benzinger co-host of the Abiding Together Podcast, Creative Director, Speaker.



Laura’s book is a love letter to those burdened by life’s crosses. She generously shares the struggles of her own challenging journey and the solutions she found through Our Lady’s powerful presence at her side. In telling her story, Laura deftly combines inspiring faith, straight-shooting honesty, and savvy humor, to guide us to Our Lady’s comfort and support in all things - Nancy McCann Vericker co-author Unchained: Our Family’s Addiction Mess Is Our Message

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page