top of page

Behold! He cometh!

It is not December yet, I know. And I do not mean to rush by Thanksgiving. However...one does have to plan for Advent. And when I say "plan" I do not mean decorate your home, light up the tree, send picture-perfect greeting cards, and bake your head off.


That's not how we prepare.

It's how the secular world prepares.


We prepare by getting quiet. Going into the dark. Considering God. Learning from Our Lady.



If you're in the tri-state area I highly encourage you to set aside December 3rd and join me for an evening of reflection, conversation, and prayer. (there might be a little shopping, too...but let's not get crazy. We want to keep the focus on Christ.) Grab your group of ladies, and chip in on a table (all to support The Guild). If you want to cook some food to share with your table, go on and cook, but if you are like me and think that Costco does a fine job with the cooking then feel free to do that too! This is ADVENT...and the name of the game is LOW ACTIVITY, ladies! We want to be MARY this night...not Martha...ok, so a little Martha is necessary. But you know what I mean.


Your table does not have to be fancy unless creating fancy tables is your charism and does not stress you in the least and you heard the voice of God in the clouds say, "You are my beloved daughter, and I really want you to do it up on that Advent table, okay?" Then, by all means, be obedient and get to work! Otherwise, I can promise you...my table (for my Patrons...and there is a spot left, my friends! If you have been on the fence about Patreon and live in the area you can become a part of the Patreon community today AND sit at my table on December 3rd!) is going to be SIMPLE and will reflect the Advent season, NOT the Christmas season. We have plenty of time to get all Christmas-y ...but not now. Not yet. It really is too soon.


If you're wondering if this event will be any fun because you really have a hankering for egg nog and singing Christmas Carols...the answer is yes. Yes, my dear friend. It will be loads of fun. You will not only have the opportunity to meet new, faith-filled women who are also eager to prepare their hearts for Jesus, but you will be making Jesus so happy! Anytime you carve out time for Him....especially when it feels uncomfortable, awkward, or just not convenient to your schedule...He delights in you! Also, if you have yet to visit The Guild...you are in for a treat! The grounds are so beautiful and the work that comes out of The Guild is exceptionally good! It is worth a visit!


I look forward to seeing you there. I don't know about you, but I am determined to get Advent right this year. Life is too short. We need to be ready. This will be the perfect start.



RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page