top of page

hitting the road


I have my bags packed and there is still enough time to do some dishes and give the dog her medication before I hit the road...because you know...the four adults that I am leaving behind have no idea how to do dishes and give the dog her medicine. (I packed my book on Boundaries, just so ya know, and that's all I will say about that)


As I was packing my bag I had this thought which was more of a question and it went like this..." how on earth did I get this job?" Traveling...leaving your family...and getting on an airplane...to go and preach Jesus to women you have never met at an unfamiliar Parish...it's both exciting and exhausting. A privilege and a "really, me? You want me to come and speak?" It is fulfilling and also a little bit lonely. It's a beautiful and strange job that I often want to quit the day before the event and yet while I am smack in the middle of my talk know for a fact that this is 100% what I was born to do...and I am excited to see what the Lord has in store for all of us this weekend.


In the enemy's true and predictable fashion, he got me good this week...doubts and fears and concerns and frustration and you know...his usual gameplay. I can't help but wonder if the fact that Sweet Cross is available and in stock right now on Amazon has something to do with his being such an a**hole. Because we know how he feels about Our Lady.


If you are looking for a better way to carry and embrace your cross - not easier - just better - I think you'll love Sweet Cross. I really do.


Okay, folks...time to get to those dishes and find the dog so that I can travel in peace knowing that the blender is clean and the dog healthy.

RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page