top of page

if you are wondering who you are....

Wow. It has been so long since I have been over here that I had to update things and Lord knows what that even means or what I just did because technology and I broke up after one date.


Why does the world have to change so fast? Can we please just go back to the landline phone, 13 channels on the TV and the horse and buggy? Are you in? Or am I just old?


I need to scoot soon and start the finishing work on my manuscript due at the end of the month. I am both excited and terrified by this book. It is on my favorite subject. Suffering. It is personal, as suffering tends to be. And Our Blessed Mother Mary is all over the pages. But before I do that, I want to share with you what is going on over at Patreon, because if you haven't taken the leap and joined my community, I really think you ought to. We are talking about identity.


Why?


Because while on the treadmill, I listened to a famous motivational speaker read the first chapter of her new book on her podcast and I almost flew off and died on the spot.


People. The message is wrong. So so wrong. Paved with really good intentions, no doubt, but I mean...so is Hell, or so they say. And I have not been able to shake it off. And so maybe, I am thinking, I am not supposed to shake off. Maybe I am supposed to do something about it. I just can't ignore it. Too many people are buying in. And it is a mess.


If you are tired, weary, uncertain, unhappy, struggling, striving, comparing, searching...

If you do not like who you are and have no idea who you are supposed to be but do know that everyone around you seems to have it all together and so what the heck is wring with you...

If you feel like life is subway train speeding by you, and everyone but you is on board...

If you define yourself by what you do....

If a "good day" means you got a lot done...

If you are "just a mom"....


If you define yourself as anything other than God's beloved....

come on over and discover the truth about who you are.








RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page