top of page

New month, new pondering



October flew by quickly and I can't say that I am happy about that. What I am happy to report, however, is that my husband and I celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary which is a BIG deal. We celebrated with a special Silver Blessing at the Traditional Latin Mass and we even managed to get away for the night. I know. Unheard of.


I am also happy that none of my kids trick-or-treated this year, nor did we get a single trick or treater at the house. I hate Halloween. Fun fact about me.


Other things in October that made me happy...


I ordered Benedictus magazine...and I am really enjoying it.


I am reading Parents of the Saints by Patrick O'Hearn and am not yet disgusted by my poor parenting in the faith...so far.


I am listening to the Timothy Gordon podcast and LOVING IT.


My Speaking schedule is filling up and that makes me so happy! It feels really good to be back on the road and with YOU.


My website is all set up so that you can purchase signed copies of my books....plus a special bundle!


As for November...I am doing my best to embrace it. The next few months are tricky for me, for lack of a better word. Well, actually there is a better word and let's just be honest, it is called TRAUMA....but I DO have some good things planned as we get ready for the Advent season...which I plan on fully living despite the FEELINGS that try to distract me.


The Sweet Cross book club will kick off...PLUS...The Fervent Catholic Series (okay, so this is in the very early visionary stages, but stay tuned) and tips on how to REALLY slow down this Advent. As in...things that you will actually do (or not do) to make this Christmas about Christmas. Because enough of the secular stuff. It is time we reclaim Christmas and prepare properly.

All of this will be on Patreon...hope to see you there!


Finally, I am happy to kick off November with an All Souls Day post over at Walking With Purpose. Because spoiler alert...we will all die.




RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page