top of page

Run-on sentences, rambling thoughts, and a bunch of chickens. It is good to be back.


And so an interesting thing happens when your job becomes writing: you stop writing for fun. I am beginning to recognize not only how backward this is but, dare I say, tragic. Gone are the days when you could just let your mind go, giving your heart permission to pour onto the page without giving a comma a second thought, because if you have yet to meet me, I am a huge fan of the run-on sentence because it most accurately mirrors my train of thought which for the record is just one long never-ending thread of conversation with myself and God, from the moment I wake up until the minute I fall asleep and if I am being honest my dreams pick up where I left off, back when I was awake. What can I say? I have lots of ideas, and the fun of lots of ideas isn't that they actually happen or come to fruition but that I express them. For real. I am content to live in the idea and yes... I am an editor's worst nightmare.


I love my job, creating content, and Jesus. So, creating content about and for the glory of God is just about as good as it gets. But I also love writing just for the heck of it. I love no deadlines, no guidelines, and crossing the line, and that I can do here.


Do you know what else I love?

Chickens.



Meet Little Bird, Litte Bit Bigger Bird, Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen, Chipmunk, and Mother Superior. They were a birthday gift because when you turn 54, what else could you possibly want? I had no idea how much I would love these birds of mine, and I have a sneaking suspicion that they are going to teach me a whole lot about myself, life, love, and my endless pursuit of being in union with God. Who knew that all it required to jumpstart this old love of blogging for fun and free was a bunch of chickens?






RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page