top of page

SHE WHO BELIEVED


Virtual Advent By Candlelight is happening!!!


Current dates that are no longer available are:


December 4

December 6

December 7

December 8

December 10

December 15


If you are interested in booking a virtual Advent event, book fast! Dates available are:


December 2 - evening only

December 3 - am or pm

December 9- am or pm

December 11 - am or pm


Here is what I need to know:

  • What is the date/time of the event?

  • How many attendees are you expecting?

And here is what you will need to know:


My Advent talk is titled: SHE WHO BELIEVED.

People. We are about to get our HOPE on and walk through these uncertain and crazy times with intention. And not just any intention, but intention like MARY'S.

Here is a quick blurb to give you the gist of what I pray to pack into what is a fruitful 30-minute talk!


“Advent looks different this year, doesn’t it? With fewer places to hide from the truth and less distraction to keep our eyes off of the pain of our reality, could it be that God is inviting us to sit in this openness....in our pain, past, wounds, and family dysfunction, and to feel it. Not to cover it with bows, and pretty paper, but to unwrap it, and look at it. To bring it to Him like a gift to the manger...and to meet Him, really meet Him, there. I wonder if we can do this? Because I don’t know about you, but me? As soon as I feel an emptiness, my immediate urge is to fill it...and sad to say, not with Jesus. So the question of this Advent is will we accept this invitation to be stripped of the glitter and glue and get real with Jesus. Or will we create new hiding places, new distractions, and refuse the gift that I believe we have been given? Make no mistake- this is scary. And so we are going to have to choose how we travel through Advent and I encourage you to choose to travel with Mary. Where do we begin? We begin at the Annunciation, with the angel’s message...BE NOT AFRAID.”


If you would like, I will provide discussion questions for small group reflection, or a Q and A.


For details on speaking fee and other questions please go to CONTACT on my homepage and shoot me an email




RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page