top of page

speaking truth in the aisles...



While walking through the aisles of HomeGoods, my shopping was interrupted by the ever so polite and loving reminder streaming through the store's speakers. "We care about you and your safety." And then it went on, telling me all of the ways that HomeGoods was going to keep me safe. (Which honestly, was really going above and beyond why I was there in the first place. I wasn't looking to be protected. I was looking for cheap bar stools.)


"We practice social distancing."

"We ask that you wear a face covering."

"We sanitize everything multiple times throughout the day."

...and so I went ahead and added to their list of precautions...OUT LOUD in the aisle of cheap barstools...


"AND...WE ARE GOING TO PRAY THE ROSARY FOR YOU EVERY DAY."


A woman turned and gave me a look.

I don't care.

I thought what I said was hysterical.

Not to mention true.


For more truth, check out my latest post over at Walking With Purpose.




RECENT POSTS
ORDER MY BOOK
ARCHIVE
APPETIZING
ADVENTURES
-
COOKBOOK
bottom of page